JM Yosures Wins Tawag Ng Tanghalan Season 4 Grand Finals

As expected, JM Yosures wins Tawag ng Tanghalan Season 4 Grand Finals with a massive lead in the viewer’s text votes.

Singing his lungs out to be the fourth champion of It’s Showtime’s staple singing contest, Tawag ng Tanghalan, JM bested five equally gifted and talented contestants such as Nikole Kyle Bernido, Emmar Cabilogan, Makki Lucino, Ayegee Paredes, and Rachell Laylo in this season’s grand finale.

Among the competition’s 6 finalists, JM garnered the highest number of combined judges’ scores and text votes.

Ayegee was first to perform and kicked off the battle with a medley of Rey Valera hits. JM then performed his covers of Lady Gaga songs. To end the contest, Rachel belt out memorable Aegis tunes with her soaring notes.

JM received a special trophy designed by Toym Imao, a brand new house and lot from Lessandra worth 2 million pesos, a recording contract with Star Music and a management contract with Star Magic. His cash prize was 1 million pesos.

TNT Season 4 Finale was judged by Rey Valera, who served as the punong hurado or chairman of the board of judges, Mitoy Yonting, Nyoy Volante, Erik Santos, Jed Madela, Kyla, Karylle, Jaya, Zsa Zsa Padilla, Randy Santiago, Louie Ocampo and Gary Valenciano.

Rachel received the highest hurado score of 48.7 percent followed by Ayegee, who received 44.9 percent and the eventual champion, JM, who tallied 39.0 percent. In the end, JM won with the highest total score of 89 percent, followed by Rachel with 77.6 percent, and Ayegee with 73.19 percent.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *