Bagyong Ambo Update: Metro Manila Under Signal No. 2 As Typhoon Ambo Makes Its 6th Landfall In Quezon

Typhoon Ambo has made its sixth landfall in the country and the latest was in San Andres, Quezon early this morning or before the clock hits 8:00 AM.

Bagyong Ambo or also known by its international name as Typhoon VongFong made its first landfall yesterday at San Policarpo in Eastern Samar and also in the islands of Dalupiri and Capul in Northern Samar and also in Ticao and Burias Islands in Masbate.

Currently, Ambo is unleashing its ferocity in Quezon including Polilio Island, Rizal, Laguna, and the southern portion of Aurora, the southern portion of Nueva Ecija, the eastern portion of Bulacan, Western portion of Camarines Norte, the extreme western portion of Camarines Sur and in Marinduque.

Areas declared by PAGASA under signal number 2 are the following: Metro Manila, Cavite, Batangas, Pampanga, Tarlac, La Union, Benguet, Nueva Viscaya, Quirino remaining areas of Aurora and in Camarines Norte and in Nueva Ecija and in Bulacan along with Burias Island, the eastern portion of Pangasinan and the western portion of Camarines Sur.

Areas declared by PAGASA under signal number 1 are the following: Cagayan including Baboyan Islands, Isabela, Ilocos Norte, Ilocos Sur, remaining areas of Pangasinan, Apayao, Kalinga, Abra, Mountain Province, Ifugao, Zambales, Bataan, Oriental Mindoro, Romblon, Catanduanes, Albay, Sorsogon, remaining areas of Camrines Sur, the northern portion of mainland Masbate and Ticao Island.

The eye of the typhoon was last spotted in Catanauan, Quezon having maximum sustained winds of up 125kph and gustiness of 165 kph. Ambo is moving Northwestward at 20 kph.

According to PAGASA, the seventh landfall of typhoon Ambo is possible.


Posted by Dost_pagasa on Thursday, 14 May 2020

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *